Moroccan Role: The Eagles of Death Metal - <i>Death By Sexy</i>

Moroccan Role

A Totally Kiler Music/MP3 Blog.

Tuesday, April 04, 2006

The Eagles of Death Metal - Death By Sexy

The sophomore album by The Eagles of Death Metal will be out Tuesday, April 11 on Downtown Records. The band's line-up includes frontman Jesse "the Devil" Hughes and Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme. Homme produced the new album and plays drums for the band.

File under: straight-ahead, dirty rock 'n roll featuring tongue-in-cheek misogyny.


01 I Want You So Hard (Boy's Bad News) *first single* (PC: right click, "save as" | Mac: ctrl click, "download linked file")
02 I Gotta Feeling (Just Nineteen)
03 Cherry Cola *recommended*
04 I Like to Move in the Night
05 Solid Gold
06 Don't Speak (I Came to Make a BANG!)
07 Keep Your Head Up
08 The Ballad of Queen Bee and Baby Duck
09 Poor Doggie
10 Chase the Devil
11 Eagles Goth
12 Shasta Beast
13 Bag O' Miracles

Buy the album here!

Here's the video for the first single, "I Want You So Hard (Boy's Bad News)", featuring cameos from Dave Grohl and Jack Black:

*per Gary's keen knowledge of cheese-tastic late 70s - early 80s rock...the Death by Sexy album cover possesses a striking similiarity to the Loverboy "classic", Get Lucky:


Post a Comment

<< Home